Welcome to my 40 in 40 blog!

This blog is modeled after the 40 in 40 column by Terry Farrell, which was published in 2011/2012 by the Daily Herald Tribune in Grande Prairie. One of his columns can be found here.

My goal is to lose 40 lbs (or more!) by my wedding on December 13, 2014. I plan to do this through a combination of healthy eating, increased general activity level (walking to work, etc), and at least 4 actual workouts that combine cardio and strength training per week.

I’m blogging this experience to keep myself accountable, and I hope you’ll all help me! If I’m late posting updates (which will come on Sundays at the very least), please tell me! If you KNOW I ate a Reese’s that week, call me out on it! I need all the help and support I can get.

Looking forward to spending the next 40 weeks with you!

Tags: , ,

About alannahmeghan

I am getting married in December, and have started this blog to help me get in shape and lose weight!

2 responses to “Welcome to my 40 in 40 blog!”

  1. Liette says :

    Love you so hard girl! I’m going to try and keep you accountable and motivated to do better every week! But just so you know – we all love you exactly as you are! Be the change, hon, and people will look to YOU when they need that extra kick in the teeth to get going. Not that they don’t already do that šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

