Mid-Week Update – You Guys Are Making Me Blush

Today, I’m going to talk about you.

Lifestyle changes don’t happen in a vacuum. There are always a thousand other things going on in our lives; kids, school, work, relationships, finances, vacation plans, special events, holidays, and so on and so on and so on. And when it comes to events, there is almost ALWAYS a food component. Usually not a super healthy food either! When we are stressed and busy, it’s easiest to reach for whatever is convenient and fast. And that’s where you have come in.

The overwhelmingly positive response I’ve had since starting this journey (for the second time) has been both inspiring and humbling. I know that there are cases out there – I’ve heard of them from other people who have done this – where “friends” have tried their darnedest to tempt someone back to the “dark side” (we have cookies!). It seems like there are some people out there who just can’t bear to witness the fact that hard work, dedication, and willpower really can create change.

I can’t express how much I appreciate that this hasn’t happened to me. In fact, I’ve had nothing but encouragement throughout my journey so far, and have been told repeatedly that I’m inspiring others to change too.

So thanks, you guys, for following me through this and all of the kind words, facebook likes, Instragram hearts, and Twitter favourites!

About alannahmeghan

I am getting married in December, and have started this blog to help me get in shape and lose weight!

Leave a Reply

